The Liebster Award

Thank you for nominating me, shoeonthemoon! As a newbie to blogging on WordPress, it’s my first time hearing of this award, which is a fun encounter!

So what is the Liebster Award? The following is the description/rules found on her blog:

  • Acknowledge the blogger that nominated you
  • Answer the questions they asked
  • Nominate 10 bloggers with under 200 followers
  • Inform the bloggers you have nominated them
  • Post 10 questions for them to answer

Sounds like an amazing way to connect with fellow bloggers and get to know them! Ready to get to know me? 😛

  • What is your current dream car?

Transformers Bumblebee BeetleThis is my current dream car. “An old Beetle?” Ohh nonono. This isn’t just ANY Beetle.

Transformers Bumblebee1

2

Bumblebee from Transformers! Think about it, with him, you can have any car you want, may it be a sports car for just you and your sweetheart, a minivan for me and my future husband and five adorable kids plus five cute dogs, or a limo to take them to prom! And there’s nothing better than a car/friend who knows exactly where you want to go, and what music/radio station and such you like when you’re on a journey with him. As long as you don’t mind the colour of course 😛

  • What movie genre is your favourite?

Hmm, I’m debating between thriller/horror, or science fiction/fantasy. Horror movies aren’t the type I’d watch in a cinema but at home on a computer. The last movies I watched in a cinema were Transformers: Age of Extinction, and X-Men: Days of Future Past. So I guess you could say my favourite movie genre is sci-fi/fantasy/superhero. My preferences for TV shows are very different though: House, The Mentalist, Criminal Minds, Hannibal, and Fringe are the ones I’d watch over and over again. Now you know I have a sci-fi + psychological thriller complex 😉

  • Tell us the best memory of your childhood.

I can’t really think of a best one when every single one of them is so endearing to me, but I can tell you about the two memories that I cherish most. The first one was my grandparents visiting before or after school. He would take me to the playground and help pushing me on the swing. The second one was my baby brother playing with his toy cars on the sofa, when my parents weren’t home yet. He always imitated the “vroom” of the cars. Back then I thought he was annoying when he made those noises; now I miss those times more than ever. They are two of the soft spots in my heart.

  • What do you think is the best thing about you?

My curiosity I guess? Living in a world where everyone wants to be successful, where it’s filled with expectations and disappointments, academics and attempts in having a social life can easily drown out curiosity. I’m glad that the child in me is still curious about everything in this world, and isn’t afraid of letting the imagination fly.

  • Do you think aliens exist? Do you want them to?

If you think of it in a broad sense, it’s hard to believe we are the only ones. The universe is immense and there is an infinite number of stars, comets, asteroids and such out there. I think it isn’t impossible that at least one of them has one or more lifeforms. Moreover, just because the organisms on Earth require oxygen, water, and other essential components to live, doesn’t mean it’s true for other lifeforms on other stars. Think about Transformers: a lifeform composed of metals, tyre, and such, sustained by fuel. It’s difficult to imagine, but it is possible.

Dependent on what type of aliens. I’d prefer good, kind, friendly aliens over the ones trying to destroy or harm any human or alien civilizations. After all, if someday, we are discovered by an alien civilization, it’s likely that their technology is much more advanced than ours, which is what allows them to find us in this vast universe in the first place. If they mean no ill will or animosity, we could probably learn from them and have some interstellar cultural exchange in return.

  • What blog post of your own is your favourite so far?

It’s either the Blog Launching Post! or The Best Mistake. The first one serves as a promise to myself, my brother, my cousin, and everyone I care about, and it will always remind me the very reason I started this blog. The latter post is one of the paramount visions in my imaginary world. Although I’d say every piece in my imaginary world is significant and they are all part of me, some pieces are just dearer to me; The Best Mistake is one of them.

  • What is the last thing you googled?

The definition of “liebster”. It’s a German word meaning beloved, boyfriend, dearest, or sweetheart. I’m now curious about the origin of the award and how it changed over time.

  • Name 5 things you couldn’t live without.

Figuratively, Strawberry, everyone whom I care about, the sea, imagination, and love.

  • Are you an introvert or an extrovert?

Introvert. Definitely an introvert. I’d like to be more outgoing though, such as participating in social events and meeting up with friends more often.

  • When was the last time you went on vacation? Where did you go?

We took a trip to Osaka, Japan last Christmas. It was one of those trips which made you feel you wanted to live there. (Potential future blog post right here 😛 )

The above are the answers to the 10 questions 🙂 Now, the list of nominees for my Liebster Award:

The nominees here are blogs that I follow/find interesting, which have less than a certain number of followers. I nominated them in hopes of promoting their blogs because they’re worth reading!

Since it’s already 5am, I’m going to recycle some of the questions shoeonthemoon and Paige Rita asked, along with adding a few of my own. Here’s my list of questions:

  1. What are your biggest fear and greatest dream?
  2. What colour do you think represents you; what colour would you like to be?
  3. Who is your hero?
  4. Tell us the best memory of your childhood.
  5. What do you think is the best thing about you?
  6. What blog post of your own is your favourite so far?
  7. Name 5 things you couldn’t live without.
  8. Where is the most exciting place you’ve been and what did you see?
  9. Did you ever do anything hilariously horrible as a kid? What was it? (Bonus points if it involves embarrassing a parent.)
  10. Do you have any unusual talents?

This concludes my post on the Liebster Award, which is also my longest entry to date (as long as a high school essay) 😛 Feel like you know me better now? Feel free to comment! What do you think of the questions and how would you answer them? Would you like to be nominated as well?

Wizards and witches, cast your spells!

