The Good, the Bad, and the Worry

This week I am thankful for…

The Good: The rain.
It started raining this week, which means the weather is getting warmer! 🙂 Usually I hate rain because of puddles everywhere, but it’s a nice change from all the snow that has been around for at least three months! I like winter, but its brutality is just too much for people living along the snowbelt. It’s time to say “see you next winter” to my heavy-duty coats 😉

The Bad: Persistent headache 😦
I have been popping Tylenol like it’s candy this week (highest record was four pills a day). Maybe it’s the weather, maybe it’s the stress; either way it is a reminder that I should take better care of myself. I’m grateful for having just a mild sign which tells me I can’t live like this anymore. I need to do something with my life.

The Worry: The lack of action even though I know what needs to be done.
The one good thing about it is that I know I don’t want to give up and I want to apply my creativity in this field. I always believe that I’m replaceable and there’s no particular thing I’m good at. But now I’d like to say my strength is my creativity and imagination. It is the desire to apply them in order to help or benefit people that drives me to have the determination to change my lifestyle. It’s all just talk now but hopefully, announcing it here will motivate me into taking actions. Regardless of succeeding or failing, staying or leaving, these changes are fundamental to get better from depression. And I’d like to thank and pray to God at the same time for this strength in me to last.

Love, Christyberry

P.S. Time for some motivational Firework! 😛 Do you keep a gratitude journal? What are you thankful for this week? Feel free to comment and tell me about it! ❤

Wizards and witches, cast your spells!

