The Good, the Bad, and the Graduation

Hello, welcome back to Last Week Tonight, not with John Oliver, but Strawberry & Me! Our main story tonight concerns…

The Good: #PrayForChristy2k15
It’d be really cool to have a hashtag featuring yourself; even better if it’s trending 😎 But no this isn’t a real hashtag 😛 It originated from a friend’s text, in which we were discussing my skipping school. I’m grateful to, not just him, but all my friends and roommates. I’ve heard of cases where roommates don’t get along very well; luckily, it didn’t happen to me. I can’t imagine what my life would be without them, both former and current.

The Bad: Stage IV – just one step away from becoming terminal.Stages of ProcrastinationAllow me to explain; I’m not being insensitive when I compare procrastination to cancer. In fact, both can ruin your life if not treated early – and I learnt it the hard way. We all know cancer can be deadly. But it was till recently that I realized procrastination was dangerously similar to throwing my life away altogether. And I know I can’t live in endless downfall anymore. I’m tired of living my life just to attempt to catch up with the world. The only way to get better is to take the active position, to make fundamental changes in my life in order to pull myself out of depression’s bottomless void. I mean, I still don’t know what the future holds; I don’t even know what April would look like for me. But at least I’ve taken action to open line of communication with the faculty/school and it is a very important step. If procrastination is a cancer, it really is time to stop it before it becomes terminal and costs my life. And right now, I’m gathering the determination and courage to start over.

The Graduation.
“Graduating from what? You’re not done school yet!” I know, but I’m talking about completing Blogging 101 from Blogging University! I will totally ace it if it is an actual university course (better yet, make it a program!) because I complete blogging assignments more religiously than my own school assignments! XD But in a serious sense, I did feel blogging helped calm my crazy mind. I saw myself getting more and more positive in this past month, and that had to do with interacting with classmates in Blogging 101, receiving support and feedback from fellow bloggers, and writing in a happy and lively style. I would like to thank my lovely classmates and “teachers”/hosts (@michelleweber, @lizthefair, and @alexjgustafson) here, whom have taught me so much and enriched my blogging journey. Had I not join this class, I probably would’ve felt lost and started slacking off, eventually giving up blogging altogether. I’m glad we get to meet each other in this class even though some of us are thousands of miles apart. This journey wouldn’t be the same without you ❤

Love, Christyberryリラックマ_m (1)

P.S. What are you thankful for this week? Is there someone who you can’t imagine your life without? What is a recent achievement which you’re especially proud of? Let me know in the comments!

Wizards and witches, cast your spells!

